EOBI Pensioners Can Now Get the Negahban Rashan

EOBI pensioners can now rejoice as they are eligible to apply for the Negahban Rashan scheme, as announced by the current Chief Minister, Marium Nawaz Sharif. Chief Minister Sharif is committed to supporting the less fortunate and ensuring that those struggling to make ends meet have access to essential food supplies. This initiative aims to provide much-needed relief to EOBI pensioners, helping them lead more secure and dignified lives.

EOBI Pensioners Can Now Get the Negahban Rashan

Who is Eligible for the Negahban Rashan Program?

  • Poverty Score Below 30: Applicants must have a poverty score below 30 to qualify for the Negahban Rashan program.
  • No Hajj or Umrah: Individuals who have not performed Hajj or Umrah are eligible to apply.
  • Non-Government Employment: Applicants should not be current or former government employees.
  • Pension Amount Not Exceeding 10,000: The pension amount of the applicant should not exceed 10,000.
  • Resident of Pakistan: The applicant must be a resident of Pakistan specified by the program.
  • No Other Social Assistance: Applicants should not be receiving other forms of social assistance or welfare.
  • Valid CNIC: The applicant must possess a valid Computerized National Identity Card (CNIC).

What Documents Are Necessary to Apply for the Negahban Rashan Scheme?

  • Original CNIC
  • EOBI registration number.
  • Bank statement of last 3 months.
  • Home address.

Apply Online for the Negahban Rashan Scheme

  • Visit the Official Website: Go to the official website: https://ehsaas.punjab.gov.pk/
  • Enter Your CNIC Number: On the application page, enter your Computerized National Identity Card (CNIC) number.
  • Provide Your EOBI Pension Registration Number: Enter your EOBI pension registration number in the designated field.
  • Fill Out the Form: Complete the application form with all the required details, including personal information and financial status.
  • Submit Your Application: Review your information for accuracy, then click ‘Apply’ to submit your application.